Creators Club Spotlight: TIMALIKESMUSIC

GIPHY
2 min readNov 15, 2021

--

TIMALIKESMUSIC is music content creator that specializes in making soul music that feels all too real. Her short form jingles, known as “Relatability and Blues,” have acquired almost 50 million views across social platforms. Her work has been featured in the New York Post, on The Kelly Clarkson Show, and Instagram’s IGTV.

Keep reading for a Q&A with TIMALIKESMUSIC about her work and project with GIPHY Studios’ Creators Club!

Tell us a little about your Creators Club project.

For my Creators Club project I really wanted to prioritize conversation. I wanted to make jingles about universal themes for every person in every situation. We use words, emoticons, emoji‘s, and GIFs to communicate, why not add jingles to our layers of language?

What are three words you would use to describe your creative style?

Musical, Comedic, Nostalgic

What do you do when you feel like you are in a creative rut?

I walk away for a short amount of time and come back. My brain just needs a break.

What has been a recent source of inspiration for you?

2000’s R&B / Pop music videos.

What are a few examples of your work you are most proud of or have been your favorite to create?

I think my InstaReel jingles have been my proudest work. It symbolizes me finally finding a way to merge all the aspects of myself I like to embrace (film, music, and comedy).

What was your favorite part of your Creators Club project? Favorite Clip?

My favorite part of this project was brainstorming with the GIPHY staff. Usually with writing it’s just me and my imagination, but it was a fun collaborative process to bounce ideas back-and-forth between the team.

See her full collection on GIPHY here and follow GIPHY Studios on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

GIPHY

GIPHY is all the GIFs. We’re the first and largest GIF search engine where artists, brands, and users alike go to make everyday conversation more entertaining.